The Amazing Spiderman

7 Jul

Yesterday!  I had to do it. I had to know if it was watching. I have to say that I was impressed. From the start to finish I enjoyed the whole reboot. The return of the Spiderman franchise was well worth the wait! Some people may disagree and that’s fine but… I think Andrew Garfield played the web slinger well. Growing up through the eighties was a great time and making my mum take me to the video shop to get any video I wanted was a grey hair saving day for the woman known as mother. Every time I went there it was either Clash of the titans or Spiderman cartoons and on rare occasions the Incredible Hulk. So it’s safe to say that that I am a fan of the Web Slinger and was glad Marc Webb kept the movie to original 60′s cartoon.

Anyway I took my girlfriend to watch it in the Yelmo cines located about 10 minutes from my work and we enjoyed a few canyas (beers) and some pasties before the movie. I have to say the intro for the movie was the quickest I had ever seen for a marvel production and it started pretty well. Even though Andrew Garfield played the part of Peter Parker/Spiderman well I still think he didn’t give it quite his all?  There were times I was thinking Jake Gyllenhaal should have played this part. Jake has that cheekiness, charisma that Toby and  Andrew failed to put across and that too me is part of Spideys persona. So back to the movie, Rhys Ifans played our super villain superb :).

The comic element to the whole film was perfectly executed and the visual effects were outstanding. So all in all minus the under performance of Mr Garfield (I just wish he played that part better) but he wasn’t too bad.

I’#ll give this movie 8/10 maybe a 9?

For those of you that don’t know the (official) story of Spiderman you can check it here – Link here Spiderman Wiki Link

PS: Don’t you hate people that pay for a movie and talk all the way through it? Waste of Money!!

 

5 Responses to “The Amazing Spiderman”

  1. date-sex.net July 8, 2012 at 5:12 pm #

    Nice site over here! I’ll just wanna say thnx for that. If you like to visit my website cherk out: sex dating thanks for visiting!

  2. green mlm July 10, 2012 at 4:28 pm #

    Useful info. Fortunate me I discovered your website by chance, and I am surprised why this accident didn’t happened earlier! I bookmarked it.

  3. Hello there, I found your web site by the use of Google while looking for a comparable topic, your site came up, it appears good. I’ve added to my favourites|added to my bookmarks.

  4. ShootMania-Tournament.Com - Tournament ! July 14, 2012 at 4:59 am #

    I do agree with all of the ideas you’ve offered for your post. They’re really convincing and will certainly work. Nonetheless, the posts are very short for beginners. Could you please extend them a bit from subsequent time? Thank you for the post.

  5. vitamins July 17, 2012 at 7:29 pm #

    salutations from across the ocean. Great post I must return for more.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

